Sweet, Sweet Redemption!!!

After my stellar attitude on Friday I stepped up my game and “totally redeemed myself” on Friday night and today!  WAHOOOOO!  Friday I decided I should cook dinner as punishment for my poor miserable horrendous morning tirade.  I reached in my bag of tricks and pulled out my go to recipe…. okay, okay, I have no go to recipes.  I stalk other blogs and pintrest for good grub ideas.  Last Saturday I happen to DVR The Pioneer Woman’s show on HGTV, so I thought I’d try her Spicy Dr. Pepper Shredded Pork.  I know what you are thinking, Tara, you’ve never cooked anything other than chicken breast and meat that is already ground, so why would you choose to try a giant pork shoulder/butt?  …You weren’t thinking that? …You were just wondering if I burned it? … Oh!  Well, I can hold my head high, because it turned out great!!!  I follow her recipe to a… I used all the same ingredients except Chipotle Peppers in Adobo Sauce.  What is Adobo Sauce?  Yikes.  I used cayenne pepper instead.

Find The Pioneer Woman’s recipe on her blog.  Click here.

Here’s how they turned out!

Today, Ryan had they idea of taking little bit to the zoo.  She liked it.  She told me so…. no, she didn’t.  That’s silly.  However, she was perfectly content the two hours we walked from exhibit to exhibit.  Her favorite {aka my favorite} was the Budgy Birds.  Here’s a very rough-sorry-if-it-makes-you-nauseous-to-watch video of it:

The Bird Whisperer

And more of what we saw…

Now, it’s on to a restful Sunday.   Happy weekend!

Tara

Leave a Reply

