Berry Fun!

Our loot

Our loot

I need a farm.  Yes.  In a past life, I know I was a farmer.

There is something so great about picking your own food.  Emarie was completely gung ho about this activity too.  We stopped at the berry check-in stand, listened to our instructions (since we were first timers), and then we were handed a box with some berry boxes stacked inside.   We struck out toward the raspberry fields first.  Just me, my plow, and my trusty mule. SEE, a farmer says that kind of stuff.  I think.

I explained that only the red ones get picked, but really how well does a two year old understand that.  She kept saying, “Mom, I find a good one” as she handed me a completely white one with the stem and leaves attached. Sorry Berry Patch Farms.

Put this kid to work

Put this kid to work

She needs a farm too

She needs a farm too

There were some great flowers too, and I’m kicking myself for not cutting a bouquet.

Perfection

Perfection

With all these colors going on, the honey bees were happy

With all these colors going on, the honey bees were happy

Purple might be my new favorite color

Purple might be my new favorite color

And everyone needs a good rock in a rocking chair.

Front porch sittin'

Front porch sittin’

And this is how we looked as we cruised home, berries in tow:

She could be in the CIA with this straight face

She could be in the CIA with this straight face

3 thoughts on “Berry Fun!

Leave a Reply

